The best cookies!

My younger sister Naomie came to visit me during my fall break last week, and we had a lot of fun hanging out together.

One of the most fun things we did was make these cookies just like my grandma used to make.

They’re not like other cookies. They’re BETTER than other cookies. They’re SO GOOD. Seriously. Could I be any more passionate here? :-P

They’re easy to make too .. you just need these ingredients: Ritz crackers, peanut butter, chocolate, and round rainbow sprinkles.

For the chocolate, my grandma always used almond bark, but the grocery store didn’t have any, so we used Baker’s Semi-Sweet chocolate and it was just as good, maybe even better.

First you make a bunch of Ritz-cracker-and-peanut-butter sandwiches.

Then, you heat water in a double boiler (or a jerry-rigged bowl-and-pot apparatus works just fine too!) and melt the chocolate. You don’t need to add anything to it … just the chocolate, baby!

Then line a pan with wax paper, and start coating the peanut butter crackers in the chocolate and setting them on the wax paper.

Dip dip dip …. coat coat coat …

While the chocolate is still soft and melty, shake the sprinkles on top. DO NOT SKIP THIS STEP. YOU MUST HAVE SPRINKLES!!! It’s the law.

Yum!! Good grief, these look so good. By the way, Naomie took all these pictures — she did a way better job than I ever would have. I would hire her to take all my pictures, if I could.

Stick the cookies in the fridge to harden before you try to remove them from the pan.

Once the chocolate is firm, carefully remove them from the wax paper and store them in an airtight container. (I used the same one my grandma used to put cookies in, which makes me happy!)

They’re the perfect combination of salty & sweet, chocolate & peanut butter, melty and crunchy … and the sprinkles make them cute.

I ate the last one yesterday, so they’re all gone now. *sigh* But I think I might make them for Christmas, with red and green sprinkles on top! Want some? You know you do. :)

One comment

Leave a Reply

