Writing equals torture

I’m trying really hard to finish a sizeable paper. Have been working on it (or other homework) day and night for a while now, and my brain hurts.

As much as I like writing things like to-do lists, and blog posts, and fun things like that …. I hate writing research papers. I like research, but writing it down is just torture for me! I don’t know why that is. Does anyone else feel like their soul is being sucked out of their body and pureed into a melancholy milkshake when writing research papers??

Sigh.

I will comfort myself with Calvin & Hobbes cartoons. They make everything better.

On a positive note, I will have finished one of my grad courses in (hopefully) a few short hours! Or, at the latest, tomorrow. I can’t wait.

One comment

Leave a Reply

