What are you doing for Leap Day?

So …. it’s Leap Day.

First of all, I’d like to say happy birthday to everyone out there who has been waiting 4 long years to blow out candles and eat cake and ice cream. I don’t usually wish happy birthday to people I don’t know, but if you waited 4 years for a birthday, that basically makes you a hero or martyr or something, and you deserve every happy birthday wish you get. If I were you, I’d be psychologically messed up from trying my whole life to figure out how leap day/year even WORKS, cause it is dang confusing.

Anyway, I have a question: What exactly is one supposed to DO on leap day? I really have no clue how to commemorate this day before it disappears again until 2016 (yikes!).

How are you spending your leap day? Leaping? Anyone? I have yet to hear from anyone who actually LEAPED on leap day, and I am VERY disappointed.

I am spending mine writing a paper. All. day. long. I am very, very sick of this paper and I never want to see it again. OK, can we make a deal, paper? I’ll send you off tonight and you’ll never darken my door again.

The avalanche of school assignments lately has me feeling sleep-deprived and kind of discouraged with this semester. And after this paper is done (today), I still have a Greek mid-term to knock out before Spring Break. Sigh, I need a pick-me-up. So if anyone wants to buy me a massage and an Amazon Prime membership, I’d be eternally grateful.

Thank you.

Goodbye.

P.S. Don’t worry, I’ll be happy tomorrow after I get a full night of sleep. :-)

2 comments

Leave a Reply

