Object of Desire: Awesome Artwork

I really, really, really, really, really, really want this:

It’s a print from an amazing Etsy shop called Graphic Anthology. I’m in love with all the things there. But especially this one. I would want it in a smaller size, though (8×10 or 11×14), and maybe different colors — I’m not 100% sure I love this color scheme, although I do like it.

It’s not expensive either. But that’s the problem (kind of). We have a VERY limited budget for home improvement & decor. And that’s OK, but it’s so hard to decide how to spend the money we do have!! When I make a purchase I know I have to wait until next month for the next one. And even in my tiny 4-room apartment, there are a lot of things to work on.

So the question is always, out of the many things I would like, what is the one thing we really need? And a sweet art print, however inexpensive, usually has to be sacrificed in favor of more practical things like lampshades and linens.

So I’ll wait a little longer to get this. Although I have the perfect little spot picked out for it.

Just you wait, pretty little print. Soon you will be mine.

Leave a Reply

