Buried alive in books

There are less than three weeks left in this semester, and I am up to my ears in papers, reading assignments, presentations to prepare, and books, books, BOOKS. I have a small library in my house. I finished a 22-page paper last night and tomorrow I will be presenting it in class. It feels good to have it done, but my to-do list is already populated again with so many first-priority things that it can be really overwhelming. I am trying to keep cool though because I know it can’t be healthy to be mega stressed out for three straight weeks. My strategies are (1) take things one step at a time, (2) remember to eat, otherwise I randomly feel like collapsing, and (3) remember there’s always time for a prayer or a hug from Ben. It seems to be working … so far at least. :)

Leave a Reply

